digital overground

I just got back from a 40 day trip to Peru in which I toted my trusty DSLR (a Canon Xti) along with two lenses (a wideangle and a prime). I lost count of how many photos I took but I’ve started up a photo blog on tumblr where  I’ve been posting & plan to keep posting up these and any other photos that might come along from now til whenever.

I still have a ton of photos left from Cuzco, Arequipa, Lima and even Mancora, where I made a worthwhile effort to leave the camera on lockdown. I’ll definitely end up posting stuff from around Miami and anywhere else I may find myself (hopefully India in a couple of months).

It gets to be a big mess when you’re trying to keep so many things going at once: twitter, flickr, this blog, now tumblr and God knows whatever else I’ve got out there constantly having to keeping tabs on. I don’t think I’ll be canning this blog anytime soon, if anything, I wish I could post more often but for now, my spot @ tumblr will be fairly busy. Check it out:

digitaloverground.tumblr.com

4 Responses to digital overground

  1. alesh says:

    why not bigger pictures?

    btw i just started a photoblog too, here.

  2. R. says:

    Yeah. That’s the one thing I’m not happy with at the moment and I’m not exactly sure how to go about it. I stuck with one of their templates for now but you know how these things are a constant work in progress, just coming up with a name I liked for it was the biggest mission.

    btw, that’s a great picture of Klotz you’ve got there.

  3. alesh says:

    yah… tumblr templates are tricky. I had to abandon the default template for my music video blog because I couldn’t figure out how to change the default column width from 420 to 500 px.

    Maybe download the template code, replace the main image tubblr-tag with an actual image, and try to hack it dreamweaver? I dunno…

  4. R. says:

    the more I think about it, the more I’m thinking I might go elsewhere…but I need to figure out how to use dreamweaver first. looking at the size of those guidebooks they sell, it seems like it should be fun.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,198 other followers

